Noice Logo

New Music Friday: The best releases out on Aug. 18

33 Menit

New Music Friday: The best releases out on Aug. 18

18 Agustus 2023

NPR Music's picks for the best albums out this week include new releases from Jon Batiste, Hozier, Rhiannon Giddens, Cautious Clay and more. Featured Albums: 1. Jon Batiste — World Music Radio Featured Songs: "BOOM FOR REAL," "Hello, Billy Bob," "Be Who You Are (feat. JID, NewJeans & Camilo)," "Uneasy (feat. Lil Wayne)" 2. Hozier — Unreal Unearth Featured Songs: "Anything But," "De Selby (Part 1)," "Eat Your Young," "Butchered Tongue," "Who We Are" 3. Genesis Owusu — Struggler Featured Songs: "Leaving The Light," "Stay Blessed," "Freak Boy," "That's Life (A Swamp)" 4. Rhiannon Giddens — You're the One Featured Songs: "Way Over Yonder," "You Louisiana Man," "If You Don't Know How Sweet It Is" 5. Cautious Clay — KARPEH Featured Songs: "Fishtown," "102 Years of Comedy (Intro)," "Karpehs Don't Flinch" Lightning Round: DeYarmond Edison — EPOCH Quavo — Rocket Power Reneé Rapp — Snow Angel Talking Heads — Stop Making Sense (Deluxe Edition) Other notable releases for Aug. 18: Alana Springsteen — Twenty Something Birdy — Portraits Bobby Rush — All My Love For You Fiddlehead — Death is Nothing To Us Grace Potter — Mother Road Margaret Glaspy — Echo The Diamond Mick Jenkins — The Patience Panda Bear, Sonic Boom & Adrian Sherwood — Reset In Dub Russ — SANTIAGO Shamir — Homo Anxietatem Tash Sultana — Sugar EP. Teddy Thompson — My Love of Country Learn more about sponsor message choices: NPR Privacy Policy


Lihat episode lain
Buka semua fitur dengan download aplikasi Noice
Kunjungi App